Adrian Zidaritz
Feb 11, 2024

--

Thank you for commenting on my post. I actually have a positive view of AI's role in society. It will take a bit of time for us to figure out how to steer it that way.

In particular, I am much interested in developing AI tools to increase voter participation, improve the relationships between voters and their representatives in Congress, flag mis/disinformation in real time, etc. And in general, do something about the awful state of civic discourse in the US at this time. I don't have a political agenda to grind on.

I founded an organization, sd-ai.org, short for Stronger Democracy through Artificial Intelligence, and I plan to engage with people here and on substack on that particular subject.

Again, thank you for taking the time!

--

--

Adrian Zidaritz

Computer Scientist. PhD Mathematics. The intersection of artificial intelligence with democracy, human values, and your well-being.